live: months of memories

 

 

A post about the events of my daily life.

So I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything on here, which is why I have decided to update you on my life since September 3rd. These are in no apparent order, but have all been highlights of the past two and a half months. Enjoy!

Image

One of my best friends married the man of her dreams on a perfect September day next to a waterfall. It couldn’t have been more beautiful!

Image

My sisters and I went to Keeneland to see the races.

Image

I got to dogsit the most precious puppy I’ve ever seen… four times! I’ll be happy if I never have to clean up dog pee again though…

Image

My sister got engaged on the beach!

Image

I got to help one of my dear friends set up the site where he proposed to his girlfriend, who is another dear friend of mine. So magical!

Image

I went to my first ever UK/college football game! And we were winning at the half, which was enough of an unexpected surprise to make losing very badly almost okay.

Image

My family went on vacation and I got to join them for a little over 20 hours. It was a much needed break.

Image

I was on homecoming court at Asbury! Even though I didn’t win, my family came out to watch, which made it completely worth it.

Image

Two of my best friends got to drive down to the beach with me so I could be there when my sister’s boyfriend proposed. It was a perfect weekend road trip.

Image

I cut my sister’s hair!

Image

I took a ton of friends home with me for a weekend of good food, movies, relaxing, shopping, and hiking. They’re not all pictured here, but I had an amazing time with them!

Image

Thacker Thanksgiving!

Image

My boyfriend misses me from all the way in Oxford… Only 20 more days until he comes home! And it’s been 131 days since I saw him last, but who’s counting?

Image

I got to watch my cousin swim in his first college swim meet! He goes to UT and they were swimming against UK, so I felt a major conflict of interest, but it was still fun and he swam so well!

In case you were wondering what I’ve been up to the past few months, there it is! Hopefully I’ll be a little more intentional about blogging now that the majority of my busy semester is behind me. Getting excited about Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

