live: birdwatcher in the making

A post about the events of my daily life.

I’m spending this long weekend at home, doing endless amounts of homework by our floor-to-ceiling kitchen windows overlooking the backyard. But I’ve found myself rather distracted because my mom just put up three bird feeders outside and it’s been a colorful show all morning. Here are a just a few birds that I’ve seen in the past hour. At this rate, I’ll be spending my measly income on bird feed and bird houses this summer. Maybe it’s time for an intervention…

Image

Leave a Reply

